USPI-GE
Home
Who are we ?
Organisation
Our activities
Our members
Statuts and Regulations
Latest News
Job offers
Training
Contact
Help in finding the right property
 
Restricted area Espace réservé
EN   |   FR
USPI Genève  >  Who are we ?
Print 
Who are we ?

When it was founded in 1879, the Geneva Estate Agents Association was the first association of real estate professionals in Switzerland – and possibly in Europe. There were some ten founder members. Today, the Association has grown to about forty members and engaged in real estate management, brokerage, property development, surveying and advice to clients.
 
Since 1st April 2009, the Association has been renamed the Swiss Association of Real Estate Agents in Geneva (USPI Geneva), taking the name of the parent association of real estate professionals in French-speaking Switzerland, thereby contributing to the initiative of the cantonal associations to harmonize their activities.

The members of USPI Geneva manage some 70% of all residential and commercial rental property in Geneva. Given its size and the fact that it is so representative, USPI Geneva is an indispensable partner for all real estate transactions in Geneva - in particular those relating to housing.

Designed by Cross Agency USPI Genève - Rue de la Rôtisserie 4, Case postale 3344 - 1211 Genève 3

USPI-GE
Accueil
Qui sommes-nous?
Organisation
Nos activités
Nos membres
Statuts et règlements
Actualités
Statistiques
Offres d'emploi
Formation
Contact
Liens
Demande immobilière
 
Espace réservé Espace réservé
EN   |   FR
USPI Genève  >  Qui sommes-nous?
Imprimer 
Qui sommes-nous ?

Fondée en 1879, la Société des régisseurs de Genève fut la première association de professionnels de l'immobilier en Suisse et peut-être même en Europe. Comptant à l'époque une dizaine de membres fondateurs, elle regroupe aujourd'hui une quarantaine de membres actifs dans la gérance, le courtage, la promotion immobilière, l’expertise et le conseil.

Depuis le 1er avril 2009, l'association a adopté la dénomination Union suisse des professionnels de l’immobilier Genève (USPI Genève), reprenant la raison sociale de l’association faîtière romande des professionnels de l’immobilier. Elle contribue ainsi à l'effort d'harmonisation entre les associations cantonales.

Les membres de l’USPI Genève gèrent approximativement 70% du parc locatif genevois, logements et locaux commerciaux confondus. De par son importance et sa représentativité, l’USPI Genève est un acteur incontournable à Genève pour toutes les questions touchant à l’immobilier, et en particulier au logement.

 

Designed by Cross Agency USPI Genève - Rue de la Rôtisserie 4, Case postale 3344 - 1211 Genève 3